PCB Announces Pakistan Squad for New Zealand Tour

Pakistani Cricket Head Coach Misbah-ul-Haq announced the 35 players for the upcoming New Zealand Tour at a press conference in Lahore. You may also like Moeen Ali Says He is Desperately Waiting to Visit Pakistan.

According to Misbah-ul-Haq, the upcoming T20 series is vital to the Pakistani cricket team and will help earn valuable points in the ICC World Test Championship.The Pakistan Cricket Committee (PCB) has confirmed that the team will leave on 23 Nov and will spend a mandatory 14-day isolation period in the hotel.


PCB Announces Pakistan Squad for New Zealand Tour

Pakistan Squad for New Zealand Tour

Openers Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, and Zeeshan Malik.
Middle-order batsmen Babar Azam, Azhar Ali, Danish Aziz, Fawad Alam, Haider Ali, Haris Sohail, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Butt, Khushdil Shah, and Mohammad Hafeez.
Wicketkeepers Mohammad Rizwan, Rohail Nazir, and Sarfaraz Ahmed.
Spinners Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah, and Zafar Gohar.
Fast bowlers Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Musa, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan, and Wahab Riaz.

Pakistan V New Zealand – Match Schedule

Dec 18 First T20I, Eden Park, Auckland
Dec 20 Second T20I, Seddon Park, Hamilton
Dec 22 Third T20I, McLean Park, Napier
Dec 26-30 First Test, Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
January 3-7 Second Test, Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *